freenoob.blogg.se

Noita mods wand e
Noita mods wand e







noita mods wand e

You can do this in Steam by right-clicking Noita in your steam library, selecting Properties, then the Beta tab in the Properties window and choosing noitabeta - Beta Branch from the drop-down box. I had to include something that alleviates the sometimes messy terrain generation leading to dead ends.įirst, you need to be on the Beta branch for Noita. Yeah, the starting wand is going to receive some nerfs, and possibly a custom version of chainsaw that does little damage to enemies. I'd love to look into implementing an entity that can do this, it's definitely on the todo list to experiment with. Sadly some perk effects are hidden behind GameEffects which is currently not accessible. There appears to already be a Faster Swimming perk in the files, if it works then I can hopefully combine the two perks. I'll probably still lower it to 4, until there's more perks in the game. I like the perk but it needs tweaking to account for extra perks being offered. This is probably what I'll end up doing, yeah. Thanks for the feedback! In response to your points: A lot of useful things are exposed in Lua however so it's possible to make some fairly large changes to certain aspects easily.

NOITA MODS WAND E CODE

I'm fairly code illiterate currently but I'm a quick learner and I understand code structure and general functions. I'll give more thoughts later, if I have the time! Personally, I'd like to see 6 wand slots and 6 items, health bars that stay the same size but list the HP numbers to the left whenever getting upgraded, and so on.

noita mods wand e

I actually have a lot more I'd like to suggest in general, since I like the design philosophy you're pursuing. The fact it casts 3 spells at once, has 100+ regen and 300 total mana, no shuffle, and ludicrous cooldowns makes it better than the majority of level 3 and 4 wands. At the very least, make the mana gain extremely low, so that the player can't just use this godly no-shuffle wand for other spells. (This is to keep it scaling throughout the game even if you have tens of thousands of gold.)Ĭhange the starting wand by removing the Chainsaw and maybe even the torch. You may only reroll IF you have not bought or moved anything in the mountain, and it will always cost 25% of your current gold, or 100 gold, whichever is higher. It should almost be like the liquids don't exist, in my opinion.Īdd a reroll mechanic to the holy mountain. Make the Breathless perk not only give unlimited air in liquids, but also allow people faster movement while underwater. Keep in mind I have no idea how much access you have to the source code, nor do I know your general coding competency, how capable you are of implementing new features, how much time you have available, and so on.Ĭhange Perk Lottery to activate 25% of the time. Either way, I'm having a blast!Īlright, so here are some general thoughts from a fellow game designer. It feels like you're trying to create a game where zany overpowered builds are the norm, and surviving through hordes of enemies is the main goal.Ĭoupled with the big, branching world, I feel like this was a good choice. Having enemies always drop 2 gold nuggets, and not just on accidental deaths, is a nice touch. Overall, I like the new feeling of the game. Sadly, this also makes Extra Perk kinda useless, since what is +1 perk when you already have six? Maybe make it four perks by default, instead of 3 or 6. Pick up perk lottery and you might get 4 perks per mountain. I mean, all it takes is one tentacle and I can rob half the shop, let alone how I can use black holes to drop items through the bottom of the shop to get freebies.Īlso, having 6 perks is too broken to believe. I think you should drop the number to 15, which is still FAR more variety than in vanilla. Since we can now dig, and thus obtain the gold buried inside the ground, offering us 30+ spells and wands is a little too much. However, I think you really overdid it with the choices. More feedback: Travelling down through the mines into the tougher mines before you can reach the first holy mountain is cool.









Noita mods wand e